1:16 am - Tuesday January 23, 2018

Join us for the Season Finale–The Rite of Spring

season finale


Join the Colorado Springs Philharmonic for the El Pomar Masterworks season finale, Igor Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring. Originally a controversial ballet, the piece has since been called transformational. Additionally, the concert opens with two pieces by Johann Sebastian Bach. First, Toccata and Fugue as arranged by Leopold Stokowski, followed by Violin Concerto No. 2 featuring Michael Hanson, concert master.

Learn more about the The Rite of Spring, Bach’s Toccata and Fugue, and his Violin Concerto No. 2 with our interactive program notes. Plus, watch as Maestro Josep Caballé-Domenech, and Nathan Newbrough talk about The Rite of Spring. Finally, read about it on the Philharmonic’sblog.

Preconcert lectures begin one hour before Masterworks performances.

Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 17, 2015 at 2:30 pm

Tickets starting from $21 ($13 students) or Free for Kids
719-520-SHOW • csphilharmonic.org • TicketsWest outlets
Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts



Filed in: entertainment / entretenimiento