9:04 am - Monday January 22, 2018

Los Hollywood Film Awards anuncian las categorias que serán transmitidas en vivo por la cadena CBS

The Hollywood Film Awards, the official launch of the awards season™, announced the 18 award categories to be featured during the inaugural broadcast hosted by the multi-talented Academy and Emmy Award nominated, Golden Globe Award-winning actress, Grammy Award-winning musician and talk show host Queen Latifah.  The show will broadcast live from the Hollywood Palladium on Friday, November 14 (8:00-10:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. The Hollywood Film Awards have recognized excellence in the art of cinema and filmmaking for over 17 years, honoring some of the world’s biggest stars.
The categories are:
  • Hollywood Career Achievement Award
  • Hollywood Film Award
  • Hollywood Director Award
  • Hollywood Actor Award
  • Hollywood Actress Award
  • Hollywood Supporting Actor Award
  • Hollywood Supporting Actress Award
  • Hollywood Ensemble Award
  • Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award
  • Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award
  • Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award
  • New Hollywood Award
  • Hollywood Screenwriter Award
  • Hollywood Song Award
  • Hollywood Animation Award
  • Hollywood Blockbuster Award
  • Hollywood Documentary Award
  • Hollywood Comedy Film Award
Winners will be announced during the broadcast.
The Hollywood Film Awards kick off at 7:30 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS with a special half-hour red carpet show featuring fashion and interviews with the stars as they arrive. Following the Hollywood Film Awards broadcast, the festivities will continue with a live one-hour show that will feature interviews with honorees and look back at the evening’s highlights. “CBS This Morning’s” Charlie Rose, Norah O’Donnell and Gayle King will host from the Hollywood Palladium, (10:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT).
The Hollywood Film Awards, founded in 1997 by Carlos de Abreu, who also executive produces, is produced by dick clark productions.  Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, Mark Bracco and R. A. Clark are executive producers along with de Abreu.
CBS Extended Primetime Schedule for Friday, November 14:
8:00-10:00 PM (live ET/delayed PT) HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS
10:00-11:00 PM (live ET/delayed PT)
“CBS This Morning” Post-Awards Show (Working Title)
CHEAT TWEET: 18 prestigious award categories to be featured @ the star-studded @HollywoodAwards live on #CBS 11/14!
Twitter:           @HollywoodAwards
Facebook:        HollywoodAwards
Instagram:       @hollywoodawards
Tumblr:            hollywoodawards.tumblr.com
SnapChat:       HollywoodAwards



Filed in: entertainment / entretenimiento