2:33 am - Monday December 11, 2017

Three District 11 Schools Earn Awards from Colorado Department of Education

Colorado Springs School District 11 is proud to announce that three District 11 elementary schools have earned awards from the Colorado Department of Education. Chipeta Elementary School earned two awards, the John Irwin School of Excellence Award and the Governor’s Distinguished Improvement Award. Both Scott Elementary and Steele Elementary earned the John Irwin School of Excellence Award. These incredible achievements speak to the fact that District 11 continues to provide excellent, distinctive educational experiences that equip students for success today and in the future.


Schools and districts earn these awards based on their performance across key performance indicators that best reflect student academic success: academic achievement, academic growth, reducing academic growth gaps, and postsecondary and workforce readiness.



Filed in: education / educación