11:10 am - Monday September 25, 2017

Liga MX

Mexican 1st Division Soccer League

 

GLR Brings Coverage of Liga MX – Torneo Apertura 2012 to its Listeners across the US

 

The Live Action Begins This Saturday July 21st

 GLR Networks proudly announces its coverage of Liga MX Torneo Apertura 2012 – the newly renamed Mexican first division soccer tournament -, starting this coming weekend.

 

GLR Networks’ broadcasts include exclusive radio rights to top Mexican soccer team Chivas de Guadalajara’s home games and coverage of ten more teams: Pachuca, Cruz Azul, Atlante, Santos, Puebla, Toluca, Pumas-UNAM, San Luis, Tigres and Morelia.

 

Our live radio broadcasts start with four exciting matches:

 

CRUZ AZUL vs. MORELIA

SATURDAY, JULY 21

5:30 PM (ET), 4:30 PM (CT), 3:30 PM (MT), 2:30 PM (PT)

MONTERREY vs. AMERICA

SATURDAY, JULY 21

8:00 PM (ET), 7:00 PM (CT), 6:00 PM (MT), 5:00 PM (PT)

TOLUCA vs. GUADALAJARA

SUNDAY, JULY 22

12:30 PM (ET), 11:30 AM (CT), 10:30 AM (MT), 9:30 AM (PT)

ATLANTE vs. PACHUCA

SUNDAY, JULY 22

5:30 PM (ET), 4:30 PM (CT), 3:30 PM (MT), 2:30 PM (PT)

 

·         Our resources on both sides of the border allow us the best coverage:

Grupo Latino de Radio will produce an exclusive signal for U.S. Hispanic radio listeners with narration and commentaries by GLR’s own soccer experts Ricardo Celis and Jorge Zambrano – Dr. Z, with the support of our team and coverage in Mexico. Besides commenting on the actual game, our experts also participate in the pre-game, half time and post game shows which include highlights, scores, comments and a look ahead to following games.

 

·         Chivas – Exclusive Radio Rights:

GLR Networks has held the exclusive radio rights for Chivas de Guadalajara’s home games in the national league for the United States and Canada since 2008 and recently renewed the agreement with the team until the end of the 2016 tournament. This is currently the only exclusive Mexican soccer league property in the US.

 

·         Highlights of the games in Liga MX will also be provided to GLR’s affiliated stations in the syndicated Sports programs:

 

Futbol Mexicano ¡al día! – Fútbol Mexicano ¡al día! brings listeners up-to-date coverage of Mexican Soccer – including 1st Division League, National Team and more – as well as all the news about Mexican players that succeed all over the world: Highlights, scores and stats, plus interviews and a look-ahead to the match-ups to be played the following weekend.

 

Minuto Deportivo – A quick and energetic overview of the day’s sporting events that bring listeners results, highlights, information about upcoming matches, and the latest news on Sports in just one minute! Minuto Deportivo has a huge spectrum of information provided by Grupo PRISA’s world-renowned correspondents.

 

 

Comments

comments

Filed in: sports / deportes